Submit your review on Crystal 1 Day

5 star:
200
4 star:
31
3 star:
21
2 star:
23
1 star:
27
based on 302 customer reviews
4.1

Customer Reviews

Showing 181-200 of 302 items.
Best Contacts for a cheap price!

I`m from Las Vegas, NV in the USA. My optometrist charged me $150.00 for 1 box of Air Optix Aqua and 1 box of Air Optix for Astigmatism. I figured they must be worth it.
So when I ran out of them, I looked online for cheaper contacts and came across this website and thought I would order Air Optix. But when I saw Crystal 1 day, I thought it was to good to be true or they were just horrible contacts.
I was wrong! I finally ordered Crystal 1 day and because their Aspheric contacts, they can be used for borderline astigmatism and that`s all I really have in my right eye.
So again I ordered 1 box and I could use it for both of my eyes because their both about the same prescription.
Today (July 20, 2012) I was shocked of how amazing they disappeared on my eye!
Air Optix were very thick and I could feel them on my eye and it was very uncomfortable.
I have now had Crystal 1 day on for over 12 hours and I can`t even tell
their on!
I will be recommending them and I will be ordering them again.
Editor: Great to hear! Our North American customers can now order through www.contactlensesplus.com, which are soon to be dispatched from Vancouver for quicker and tracked delivery to the door

By from Las Vegas, NV USA on 21.07.2012 06:58

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great value

More comfortable than my monthly disposables from the opticians and only slightly more expensive. I was very prone to ripping the monthly's so these daily's are great for me.

By from Alnwick, UK on 11.07.2012 17:21

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent product!

I'm really impressed with these lenses, and the overall service from this site. I ordered 2 boxes on 6/7/12 morning and they arrived in the morning post the next day! The lenses are better than the ones I've been having for a few years now from Specsavers, and much cheaper! Thanks contactlenses.co.uk!

By from Lincolnshire, UK on 07.07.2012 22:58

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great lens, finally!

I've got dry eyes and tried a lot of daily disposable contact lens before trying these lens and they worked really well for me. I am switching from the Focus Dailies to Crystal, even though they turn out a little more expensive than the Focus Dailies with the shipping cost to Ireland.
Note to manufacturer: Thank you for these great lens! I'll keeping on buying them for decades - please keep them exactly as they are, with the same materials (don't change their composition or add any of those 'wetting' or 'moist' agents to the lens, which many dry eye sufferers are allergic to.)

By from Cork, Ireland on 05.07.2012 12:23

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

i love crystal 1 day lenses

just re orderd more crysal 1 day lenses . they are so comfy and for the price amazing i love them , no more itching or scratching like i got with acuvue oasyis moist ( what a rip off) carnt believe i put with them for 10 years i must have been crazy. im so glad i found this company and these amazing lenses. WHOO HOO.

By from LEEDS on 04.07.2012 16:02

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Fantastic!

I have been meaning to look for cheaper daily lenses for a while and finally got around to it. I bought one pack to try and they are fantastic! I put them in at 6:30am and take them out at 9pm at the earliest and they certainly do not feel like they have sucked all the oxygen out of my eyeballs like my well known brand ones do or feel scratchy, they are really comfortable and easier to put in than my other ones.
I will definitely be purchasing a bulk order next time :)

By from Kent on 30.06.2012 20:34

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good Value

I ordered these lenses on a off chance, I only wear daily disposables and i only wear lenses for night driving on the weekends. I found the lenses excellent value and comfortable enough for my needs. As mentioned i only wear lenses on the weekends or for night time driving so at most i will have them in my eyes for around 5-6 hours after this i did notice they become very dry.
They are slightly trickier to put in as they are larger than most lenses i am used to but i managed fine with them.
I would recommend these for someone who wears lenses for short periods of time like myself, I cant fault them for value either as both my eyes are the same strength so i usually only order a single box of 30 that easily last me up to 2-3 months.

By from London on 30.06.2012 18:47

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good

very good lences with very good price, I like.

By from Liverpool, UK on 29.06.2012 16:00

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great lenses for cheap price

I got these contact lenses for both myself and my partner. I haven't wore lenses in about 5 years, but I found these were just as good as other more expensive ones I have had in the past. My sight was great and I experienced no discomfort. My only issue is that after wearing them for around 4 hours and taking them out, I suffered a severe migraine later on that evening, which is not something that has ever happened to me before. This could be a coincidence, or just me adjusting to wearing lenses again. My partner has had no problems. They wouldn't be suitable for me personally to wear all day- about 6 hours tops, every 2-3 days- but that is all I need them for.

By from Glasgow, UK on 25.06.2012 20:34

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good value

good value lenses but I found the moisture content to be lacking compared to other types and consequently my eyes felt dry after only a few hours wear with the lenses sticking to my eye.

By from Cornwall uk on 14.06.2012 23:12

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Lovely surprise!

These lenses are fab! I have to remember to take them out, with my others they were scratchy at the end of a day and I would not need reminding! Highly recommend giving them a go.

By from Bristol UK on 14.06.2012 19:17

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very good budget option

I've been using these lenses for a couple of weeks now. When I tried my first pair, they were fantastic - there was no difference between them and my previous, much more expensive brand. After a few hours, though, I did notice a little discomfort, and I have to say that even after a few weeks, they are ever so slightly less comfortable than my old brand.
However, they are fantastic value for money, and for the savings that I'm making (these lenses are less than half the price of my old ones), I'm very willing to sacrifice a tiny amount of comfort. You get used to them really quickly and they arrived within 48 hours of ordering.
I will definitely be ordering again!

By from Birmingham on 08.06.2012 16:43

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Anonymous101

I've come across these incredibly cheap contact lenses so I've decided to give it a try. I've just orded them and from some of the reviews I have read they seem to be delivered instantly like within 24 hours! So once they come I will deffo be giving my honest opinion on these lenses

By from London on 07.06.2012 20:10

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

no good for me

I tried these after teh focus dailies which I have used for years started drying out much sooner, and I thought i would try another brand, i read lots of reviews and for the price - which is very good I figuresd worth a try, i'm glad I did, but they were no good fro me, in fact worse than the focus dailies as they often felt uncomfortable from when they went in. I have now ordered the focus dailies extra moist variety and am waiting to see how I get on with those, fingers crossed.

By from Unknown location on 31.05.2012 15:47

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

surprisingly good!

I must say I was VERY sceptical about these lenses, so, to begin with, only ordered the minimum amount but I'm about to order 12 month supply. Initially the lenses were very fiddly to get out of their containers and did split a lot, which was frustrating (I lost about 10 lenses in the first two weeks!) but then I figured out that if you're careful about getting them out (edges of the lens pod are somehow rough and tend to split the lens) they stay intact and I haven't split one ever since. But this is a small inconvenience for this price. My eyes tend to get dry so if I wear them for more than 12 hrs a day it starts getting uncomfortable so if you need them in for 15+hrs a day you might want to consider more expensive options. But apart from that I haven't noticed a drastic difference to other brands (and I've been wearing contact for more than half of my life)
Overall, nice affordable lenses I'll definitely be using more!

By from London, UK on 23.05.2012 17:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

very surprised

I bought these lenses instead of my usual more expensive ones and I'm really pleased with them. Much more comfortable than my usual. Had them in all day and don't have the urge to take them out before bedtime. I shall continue to buy these and hope that all the positive reviews doesn't push the price up!

By from Hampshire on 18.05.2012 18:54

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent Product

I have just tried this product as before I was using Acuvue moist and they were getting expensive. I had swapped to my glasses then D and A who were my opticians didnt advise me that my contact lens check was due. The time went past and they tried to charge me �45 for a re test! So shopped around and found this product and have to say they are well worth the money you pay. My eyes were kept moist all day, no scratchy dry feeling, put it in first time not at all fiddly. I would definitely recommend to anyone! Very pleased .

By from Keighley, West Yorkshire on 16.05.2012 13:23

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

swings and round abouts/ but overall 5/5

I would rather use day soft, although these are very similar in price,
i find that these lenses are great, however i am more aware of them being in my eyes then i am with daysoft lenses.
daysoft lenses, i forget they are in my eyes, but with these lenses i can feel them in my eyes, its not an uncomfortable feeling at all though.
on the plus side, these are still comfortable after 12 hours, where as i find that daysoft lenses get uncomfortable after around 9 hours or so.
so there are plus and minus to each.
i havent tried any other daily contact lens brand, apart from monthlies, but monthly lenses do not come close, to quality and value and convenience of daily lenses.

By from Leicester, UK on 15.05.2012 23:34

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Ouch!!

I have wearing lenses for years and have never had a problem with irritation even if by accident ended up sleeping with them still in. The lady on the phone asked if I had tried these new ones and as they are so much of a bargain I did.
After 3/4 hours in my eyes they made my eyes itch and get really really sore. I thought it best to try them as they are half the price of the bigger brand but for me just too painful even for a night out.
Have never had a problem with ordering from this website, even have had the wrong lenses sent out but replacements sent out same day recorded delivery.

By from London on 14.05.2012 22:24

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

love crystal 1 day they are the best lenses ever

these lenses are so comfy you carnt even tell youve got them in they last all day and are still comfy after 10 hours ,the price is amazing i carnt believe the quality for such a small price , even the delivery was great it only took 3 days from order to reciving them and it was free , i will never go back to a high street optition for lenses again to pay their outrages prices and poor service i must have been crazy.

By from Leeds on 14.05.2012 14:24

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Crystal 1 Day