Submit your review on Crystal 1 Day

5 star:
200
4 star:
31
3 star:
21
2 star:
23
1 star:
27
based on 302 customer reviews
4.1

Customer Reviews

Showing 21-40 of 302 items.
Great value for money

Excellent lenses, great price and really comfortable

By from Lancashire on 14.02.2016 11:09

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

fantastic lenses!

great lenses - do not feel them at all

By from Edinburgh on 08.01.2016 10:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent product I've been using for over two years

Having been a loyal customer for two years I thought I should leave a review! The lenses are so comfortable and don't leave your eyes dried out, I'd recommend them to anyone. I can't believe they make them this cheap when they are so good.

By from Newcastle, UK on 23.12.2015 12:52

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very Good

I brought these initially to try out. They are very comfortable and I could not notice the difference between these and my previous lenses that were twice the price. I will stick to these in future.

By from Wales' on 01.12.2015 12:53

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

cant tell the difference

i have tried many brands of lenses over the 25 years of contact wearing. I have dry eyes and generally can tolerate lenses for around 8-10 hours. These are as good as any other brand i've tried and less than half the price of the acuvue ones I was getting from specsavers. I can't tell the difference. and always excellent service from contactlenses.co.uk

By from Torquay on 19.11.2015 12:56

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not suitable for my eyes

Something about the material or shape didn't work with my eyes. I've been wearing contact lenses for over 15 years but found these very difficult to insert. And, although the lenses started off reasonably comfortable, my eyes have become increasingly irritated over the course of several weeks. I'm giving them two stars, though, for the very cheap price - I would buy these again if I knew I needed some daily lenses which I would only be wearing for a couple of hours.

By from London, UK on 11.10.2015 17:08

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Worth the price

i have been ordering these lenses or over 4 years now, super quick delivery and easy service!
Lenses are a good quality if you are looking for cheap lenses not much diference with the ones that cost double that price..no diference at all i would say.

By from UK on 06.10.2015 15:25

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Cornwall, UK

My usual lenses are Focus Dailies which I've used for years. Always ready to save money, I thought I'd try just one box of the Crystal 1 day. On first wearing they seemed comfortable and pleasing but after just three days my eyes became irritated and red so I've reverted back to the Focus Dailies. The lenses seemed to be slightly thicker and heavier than my usual ones, and were apt to slip off my finger tip prior to insertion.
Disappointed but worth a try for some!

By from Cornwall, UK on 17.09.2015 08:38

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

No problems

I was dubious trying these. I have been with specsavers for 15 years and I was paying £22 a month which did include checks / aftercare. I now pay £15 and they last me about 5 weeks due to me not needing them on certain days.

By from Manchester, UK on 14.09.2015 14:43

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Fantastic contact lenses

After reading the reviews on these especially them being the cheapest on here I was reluctant to giving them a go as I suffer with very sensitive eyes but I thought for the value for money even if they don't agree with me I haven't lost much.....They are absolutely fantastic, very comfortable, I don't even notice they're in and they're an absolute bargain! I even ordered them at 2pm a couple of afternoons ago & they came the next day! Thank you contactlenses.co.uk!

By from Swansea, UK on 21.08.2015 18:03

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Impressive

I bought these lenses due to the cheap price fully expecting to be able to wear them comfortably for just a few hours at a time. I was very surprised to find that I have been able to keep them in for up to 12hrs without even using eye drops. Definitely worth it - actually better than the ones I used to get from my opticians. The delivery time was very quick too.

By from Norwich, UK on 08.08.2015 20:14

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Definitely would recommend.

I'm not the type to usually write a review but I just needed to let people know how impressed I was with these contact lenses so that people are reassured. I'm a bit of a sceptic but I bought these as I was recommended to and after reading the reviews I thought I might as well as they are low cost and if they were rubbish then I'd just go back to my old brand but I'm very glad that I did. These are just as good, if not better, than my old boots protect plus brand which were 3 times the price, I'm fairly new to wearing lenses and a student so I wanted a low cost brand. Got to say I was impressed by the fact that I ordered them Thursday afternoon and they arrived Saturday morning. I then tried out one brand each to see which was better and was instantly impressed by the comfortability of the crystal lenses and as soon as they went in i couldn't feel them. I found that the crystal lenses were more comfy than my other lenses but only wore them for an hour or so as I started to get a headache so wasn't sure if it had anything to do with the new lenses. But I wore the crystal lenses on both eyes today and wore them for about 8+ hrs and they were so comfortable and unnoticeable, very very impressed for £7.50! (I've got the same prescription for both eyes luckily and am an occasional wearer). So yes I would definitely recommend these lenses aha. :) (Also just to mention it seems that those who suffer with dry eyes find these the least comfortable so if you don't have this then I would definitely recommend. )

By from Unknown location on 03.08.2015 23:28

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not so good

These contact lenses are great value for money, however they feel like contact lenses use to feel ten years ago. You certainly know you have them in. I have been wearing contact lenses for nearly thirty years now and these are okay (ish)... if you like to wear your contact lenses for 10 hours a day or longer, then maybe you would be better off buying the more expensive brands. However for £15 it's worth giving them a shot as they are not terrible, they are just not really, really comfortable.

By from South on 03.08.2015 18:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Quality; Affordable

I have yet to find any service (in store and online) with such affordable contact lenses (I am a student), for free delivery too! I have extremely dry eyes, but these contacts work without drying my eyes out. Sometimes, I even forget to ad my eye drops in all day, and I still forget I have them in.

By from London on 23.07.2015 21:31

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Fantastic lenses

I normally used the focus dailies but I thought I'd give these a go.
Absolutely no difference at all from the more expensive lenses.
I really did not see any difference at all. These are GREAT!!!
Very comfortable to wear and I almost forgot to take them out before I went to bed. No itchy or dry eyes like I sometimes suffered from using other lenses.
Give them a try!
Also delivery was incredibly fast and service excellent.

By from Belfast, Northern Ireland. on 11.07.2015 22:17

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Ok if your not bothered about a cheap pair

All in all these contacts are fine but I found that they dry up quickly leaving you eye irritated, not so good for all day wear but non the less good value for money,
I am now trying the Pro clear and find that are so much better when wearing longer.

By from Nottinghamshire on 27.06.2015 10:12

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

First time contact lens wearer

I bought these lenses to practise with before my *named brand place* appointment as I wanted to feel confident about getting them in and out myself. I figured that for the price, it didn't matter if I couldn't do it.
So, my first attempt took about an hour. I found the lenses very flimsy compared to ones I have tried before, but once in they were very comfortable and I managed to keep them in for several hours.
I ordered the lenses on friday afternoon and received them on Tuesday, despite it being a bank holiday weekend!
Once I am sorted with a definitely correct prescription, I will be using this site to buy them from. Very very impressed :)

By from Derby, UK on 05.05.2015 15:03

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I'm gradually converting my friends too

I like these a lot. I find them good however I choose to judge them, or whatever sort of lens I compare them with. I don't own any glasses, which makes my friends think I'm barking mad, but one by one I'm converting my friends to these lenses - even the ones who are seldom seen without their specs drooping on the end of their nose.

By from Cornwall on 30.04.2015 18:58

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

contact lenses

never had them before so cant really do a review

By from Kent on 03.04.2015 18:38

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very good value! fast ship

I buy these three months at a time, they always arrive the next day and thats with the free ship option, brilliant service,100% reliable.
Now recently i have had dry eyes, confirmed by my optician, so this time i have ordered the HYDRO version, i will be trying them tomorrow , so will review after trying them for a few days also.
But if you want bargain price dailies, they are very adequate

By from Norfolk UK on 24.03.2015 18:30

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Crystal 1 Day