Submit your review on Crystal 1 Day

5 star:
200
4 star:
31
3 star:
21
2 star:
23
1 star:
27
based on 302 customer reviews
4.1

Customer Reviews

Showing 81-100 of 302 items.
superb - cannot fault

used specsavers for 30+ years - object to 3month checks if not agreed to direct debit.At �20 for check up and expensive lenses - what a rip off!!
Third purchase no probs.
Conned pensioner

By from Derbyshire uk on 02.04.2014 22:54

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

tried a few contacts and have found these to be very comfortable and one of the best contacs I have worn. If I have to give it one fault then it is not the contact itself but in the design of the case...they have altered this and placed a ridged bottom to the case this makes it very awkward to get the contact out.

By from Powys on 02.04.2014 14:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Quick delivery, quality product

I have always been using monthly disposables from my eye doctor but thought about trying these daily ones. I was very sure I would not like them but it turned out I am wrong. I have ordered them again and will be buying a couple more boxes before I leave the country. :)
Delivery was very quick... in a day

By from Bristol, UK on 18.03.2014 13:40

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent!

Everyone's eyes are different, but for me, these Crystal lenses are more comfortable than the Focus Dailies that I used to wear, and at half the price.

By from Unknown location on 18.03.2014 11:13

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Best daily contacts I've ever used

These are super comfy and great contacts, AND they're cheap! And free shipping! It doesn't get much better than this. Means I can afford contacts (I wear glasses half the time) and buy them exactly when I need them! It is great, thanks for making these guys!

By from Edinburgh, Scotland on 15.03.2014 11:35

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Spot On

Been ordering the Johnson & Johnson 1 Day Acuvue from here for years and years. Couldn't resist giving these a go when the prices changed and to my surprise these are just as good for less! Never had any issues with the lenses to date and would recommend them to anyone looking for a cheaper solution.
Many thanks to contactlenses.co.uk for supplying lenses to me for so many years now at the prices they should be!

By from East Yorkshire on 14.03.2014 14:03

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Cheap and cheerful. Just put them in right...

I have been wearing contact lenses for over 15 years and have tried a lot of different ones. These are cheap and work BUT...take your time putting them in. You cannot throw these in. Previously with other brands I have just plonked them in my eyes. Take your time fitting these. They seem to be slightly bigger in size. Also with other brands I could get away with putting them in the wrong way. Didn't seem to matter. You can't with these...
This might help.
1. Wash your hands and dry (no bits on hands)
2. Shake the contact lens packet (this seems to help for me)
3. Carefully open packet and flip lens over a few times in the packet.
4. Carefully pickup and fit to your eye (hold your eye wide open)
5. If it feels weird you may have it in the wrong way (take it out wash in the packet and fit again)
They are cheap yes. You can get better yes. But they will do if you want cheap. Just fit them properly :)

By from Bangor on 11.03.2014 12:13

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

You get what you pay for

At �7.50 I thought I'd give these lenses a go (hard times and all that!). I am fortunate that my prescription is the same in both eyes so I only had to buy one box. If you've been using a good quality lense the first thing you will notice is how thin they are in comparison. I didn't have any problems with this though. I did not experience the discomfort some people mentioned in their reviews. They went in fine and I could not feel them. The problem I did have is severe headaches. I felt like my eyes were trying to refocus all the time and this gave me really bad headaches that I just could not get rid of. I changed back to my last pair of Acuvue lenses and my headache has gone. It's a shame as I would liked to have saved a bit on contact lenses as I wear them everyday, but this cheaper lense is not for me. Everybody is different though so I would say at this price it may be worth giving them a try.

By from Rochester, Kent, UK on 03.03.2014 12:50

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

So bad for dry eyes

I wanted to try out lenses that were cheaper than I usually pay, to see is there was much of a difference.
I do have dry eyes (told by my optician) but these start to hurt after an hour or so of wearing them, my eyes get so dry and when I take them out I'm actually peeling them out of my eye because they are stuck from the dryness. (And that's not even after a full days wear). They just sting and I look like I've been crying after they've only been in an hour.
Will never buy these again.

By from Edinburgh on 02.03.2014 22:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good lenses, poor packaging

I`ve had three or four batches of these and the lenses themselves are pretty good, no problems there. However the packaging is poor. It`s always been the case that the cardboard boxes holding the lenses quickly falls apart, the sides never hold together; but more annoyingly in the latest batch (for both eyes) the lenses are now very difficult to get out of the case. The glue that holds the foil lid to the plastic case now extends slightly over the depression for the lens, forming a lip around the depression, and it`s the devil`s own job to get the lens cleanly out of the saline. It keeps snagging on the glue residue. Getting the lenses out of the case without manhandling them is now an exercise in frustration. Editors Comment: Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, we will take this up with our supplier.

By from London, UK on 27.02.2014 13:49

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Try it!

I have been using Focus Dailies for years, I tried to changed for 1-day Acuvue Moist, but I was intolerant for water solution in them.
When I saw lenses for �7.50 I assumed it cannot be nothing good, but I am on budget recently and decided to buy them. They are perfect, I can wear them all day long without any problems.

By from London UK on 17.01.2014 10:06

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Give these a try!

After having trolled through many reviews of this product, I decided to give these lenses a try. Am I glad! Not only the cheapest I have come across but the easiest to put in the eye as they are that wee bit bigger than the ones I used before. Unlike some of the users who had problems with sore , dry eyes, I've experienced no discomfort and actually am able to wear mine for longer than the old ones. Just hoping this continues, now on to my second pack!

By from UK on 16.01.2014 10:03

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Get what you pay for

Normally use Acuvue, but these are miles off.
I struggled to even get them in, and once they are they don't feel comfortable, constantly moving.

By from London on 12.12.2013 19:09

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good price

Great price for daily lenses! The only problem I have with these lenses is during work where we have fan heater and it does dry out the eyes. So these contacts does get a bit scratchy and irritated.

By from Oxford on 11.12.2013 14:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Nice Bargain

Hi,
It is the second time I review this lenses as my first review was unfair. At the first days I found them too hard and difficult to collocate in my eyes. But as I got used (I ordered a box and I was going to use until the end) my opinion changed.
I find them as good as (or even better) than Focus (but Focus is not perfect either) and less expensive.
So I have now changed for this ones - they are a real bargain eheh!

By from London on 02.12.2013 14:08

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I have been using these lenses for 6 months now and they are so much better than the more expensive brands. I used to use acuvue dailies but reguarly had issues with them breaking or not coming out of my left eye but with the crystal lenses it has all been so easy.

By from London on 28.11.2013 12:00

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I love crystal Lenses

Im so glad I found these lenses they amazing I can hardly feel them when wearing them. I will never buy expensive lenses again , these are just as good if not better.

By from LEEDS on 22.11.2013 21:28

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I've ordered several times

Great price for a decent product, I really can't find a fault in them.

By from Camberley on 07.11.2013 11:56

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

You get what you pay for

I normally use the Focus Dailies but I decided to give a try on this new contacts as their price is really "competitive".
But the contacts are too hard. Focus are much more flexible. I have only used these two brands but clearly my 2 stars for this product go entirely to the price as the quality is a bit low.
PS: Their arrived the day after on normal delivery: very good.

By from London on 30.10.2013 11:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Mrs

great to wear and great price too. I have dry eyes and I can wear these daily for over 7 hours. I would recommend to all.

By from London on 14.10.2013 20:32

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Crystal 1 Day